School Board

The Lamoille Union School District (LUSD) serves the 7th to 12th grade students of the towns of Belvidere, Cambridge, Eden, Hyde Park, Johnson, and Waterville.  its schools are Lamoille Union Middle School, Lamoille Union High School, and the Green Mountain Technology and Career Center, all located on the same campus in Hyde Park. LUSD is one of the member districts of the Lamoille North Supervisory Union (LNSU).  The LNSU’s other member districts are the town school districts (pre-K to 6) of Belvidere, Cambridge, Eden, Hyde Park, Johnson, and Waterville.

LUSD is governed by a 12-person board of directors.  The board meets at least monthly and often twice-monthly, and posts its meeting agendas and meeting minutes here.  All board meetings are open to the public, and the board welcomes public input.

The current members of the LUSD board of directors are:

Town Name Contact Email
Belvidere Debbie Baker 644-8318  dbaker@luhs18.org
Cambridge Adam Howard (Vice Chair) 644-2040 ahoward@luhs18.org
Cambridge Susan Hamlyn-Prescott (Clerk) 644-5919 s-prescott@myfairpoint.net
Eden David Whitcomb (Chair) 635-2590 dwhitcomb@luhs18.org
Hyde Park Balu Raman 888-2033 braman09@gmail.com
Hyde Park Beth Bailey 888-2811 bbailey@luhs18.org
Hyde Park Mallory Jones 888-4855 malloryjones94@yahoo.com
Jeffersonville    Krista Swahn 498-4984 krista.swahn@jsc.edu
Johnson Donna Griffiths (Secretary)  635-8336 donna.griffiths@myfairpoint.net
Johnson Eve Gagne 224-6089 egagne@luhs18.org
Johnson Mark Nielsen 272-6395 n8942v@yahoo.com
Johnson Nita Bogart 881-6087 nitabogart@gmail.com
Waterville Jim Osborn 644-1551 josborn@wesvt.net
 

To send email to the board, please address it to:  schoolboard@luhs18.org

To send regular mail to the board, please address it to:

LUSD #18 Board of Directors
c/o LNSU Central Office
96 Cricket Hill Road
Hyde Park, VT  05655